× About Policies / FAQ Categories Features Archives Sitely Portfolio
Advanced Search
— Archives for: March 2015
  • 2015 / 03 / 31

    Winter wrap up! + Spring Watch-list!

    Winter wrap up! + Spring Watch-list!

    A few on my watch-list were last autumn leftovers; Akatsuki no Yona, Nanatsu no Taizai & Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso. That said I still found winter season a wee bit promising. Granted I only have like 4 new titles to add to my anime reservoir, it was still plenty enough to get excited with. But among the four titles, only two I faithfully followed, while the two left me a bit unmotivated. Tokyo Ghoul √A 『東京喰種トーキョーグール√A』 I already wrote TD;DR—

  • 2015 / 03 / 31

    A little dent on my book buying habit.

    A little dent on my book buying habit.

    When I started blogging, I really have no idea what an ARC was all about. But when I saw people mentioning sites like Netgalley and Galley Grab (which I really, really miss), I was really, really interested. I got to read advance copies in exchange for reviews? Yes, please. But when I read their guidelines, you could say I was intimidated. Very much so. For professional reader? That’s sounds so…well, professional and I’m definitely not that. But I pulled my—

  • 2015 / 03 / 29

    a review / reaction to TKG √A.

    a review / reaction to TKG √A.

    The amount of scorned Tokyo Ghoul √A received from manga elitist had me rolling my eyes for the entire course of the series. I actually prefer reading the genuine reaction of anime only viewers than the spiteful comments those said fans had been complaining every single episode. Granted that TGA was far from perfect but the recurrent protests were getting out of hand (annoying even). I’m a manga reader, currently up-to-date with the sequel. When the anime production announced that—

  • 2015 / 03 / 29

    Trouble from the Start

    Trouble from the Start

    Author: Rachel Hawthorne Published: April 28th 2015 Publisher: HarperTeen Categories: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult External Links: Book Depository • Goodreads Summary: Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Lauren Barnholdt, and Susane Colasanti, Trouble from the Start is a sweet and romantic read about a good girl who falls for a bad boy. Avery knows better than to fall for Fletcher, the local bad boy who can’t seem to outrun his reputation. Fletcher knows he shouldn’t bother with college-bound, daughter-of-a-cop Avery.—

  • 2015 / 03 / 21

    A Darker Shade of Magic

    A Darker Shade of Magic

    Author: V.E. Schwab Published: February 24th 2015 Publisher: Tor Books Categories: Fantasy, Science Fiction External Links: Book Depository • Goodreads Summary: Kell is one of the last Travelers—rare magicians who choose a parallel universe to visit. Grey London is dirty, boring, lacks magic, ruled by mad King George. Red London is where life and magic are revered, and the Maresh Dynasty presides over a flourishing empire. White London is ruled by whoever has murdered their way to the throne. People—

© 2017 Rainyink Studios. All Rights Reserved!
Connect:
| Design/Dev: Me!